Loading Courses

All Courses

Virtual Course Virtual Course

All are welcome to attend the course, regardless of experience. However, the following prerequisites are highly recommended for those who intend to take the SAFe® Product Owner (POPM) 6.0 certification exam: 

– Attend a Leading SAFe® course 
– Experience working in a SAFe environment 
– Experience with Lean, Agile, or other relevant certifications

Excl VAT and is inclusive of exam.

Duration of course: 2 days 

Certification included: Yes, attendee needs to write the exam.

Course overview:
During this two-day course, attendees gain an in-depth understanding of how to effectively perform their role in the Agile Release Train (ART) as it delivers value through Planning Intervals (PI). Attendees explore how to apply Lean thinking to decompose Epics into Features and Stories, refine Features and Stories, manage ART and Team backlogs, and plan and execute Iterations and Planning Intervals. Attendees also discover how the Continuous Delivery Pipeline and DevOps culture contribute to the relentless improvement of the ART.

Who should attend?
– Product Owners, Product Managers, Product Line Managers, Business Owners, and Business Analysts 
– Solution Managers, Portfolio Managers, Program Managers, and members of the LACE 
– Enterprise, Solution, and System Architects 

What you’ll learn:
– Articulate the Product Owner and Product Manager roles 
– Connect SAFe Lean-Agile principles and values to the PO/PM roles 
– Decompose Epics into Features and decompose Features into Stories 
– Manage ART and Team backlogs 
– Collaborate with Agile teams in estimating and forecasting work 
– Represent Customer needs in PI Planning 
– Execute the Planning Interval and deliver continuous value 

Topics covered:
– Becoming a Product Owner/Product Manager in the SAFe enterprise 
– Preparing for PI Planning 
– Leading PI Planning 
– Executing Iterations 
– Executing the Planning Interval 
– Becoming a Certified SAFe® Product Owner/Product Manager

Professional Development Units (PDUs) and Scrum Education Units (SEUs):
– You may be eligible to apply for 15 PDUs toward your continuing education requirements with the Project Management Institute (PMI) for PMP, PgMP, and PMI-ACP certifications
– You may be eligible to apply for SEUs under Category C, toward earning or renewing your CSP through Scrum Alliance