Loading Courses

All Courses

Virtual Course Virtual Course

Those who attend this course should be familiar with Agile principles and practices and must have attended at least one SAFe course prior to attending this one. 

Excl VAT and is inclusive of exam.

Duration of course: 3 days 

Certification included: Yes, attendee needs to write the exam.

Course overview:
Attendees can improve collaboration and alignment in a SAFe Lean-Agile enterprise when they become a SAFe® Architect. The SAFe® for Architects course prepares System, Solution, and Enterprise Architects to engage across the organization as effective leaders and change agents who collaboratively deliver architectural solutions. During this three-day course, attendees will explore the roles, responsibilities, and mindset of Agile Architects, and appreciate how to align architecture with business value and drive continuous flow to large systems of systems while supporting SAFe execution.

Who should attend?
– System, Solution, and Enterprise architects 
– Architects in supporting technical disciplines 
– Experienced software developers 
– Technical managers making architectural decisions 
– Product leaders collaborating with architects 

What you’ll learn:
– Architect using SAFe principles 
– Align architecture with business value 
– Develop and communicate architecture vision and intent 
– Plan architectural runway to enable delivery success 
– Architect for continuous delivery and Release on Demand 
– Lead and coach architects and team members during PI Planning and execution 
– Provide leadership during a Lean-Agile transformation 

Topics covered:
– Exemplifying Lean-Agile architecture 
– Architecting for DevOps and Release on Demand 
– Aligning architecture with business value 
– Developing Solution Vision, Solution Intent, and Roadmaps 
– Preparing architecture for PI Planning 
– Coordinating architecture throughout PI Planning 
– Supporting Continuous Delivery during PI execution 
– Supporting new Strategic Themes and Value Streams 
– Leading as an architect during a Lean-Agile transformation

Professional Development Units (PDUs) and Scrum Education Units (SEUs):
– You may be eligible to apply for 24 PDUs toward your continuing education requirements with the Project Management Institute (PMI) for PMP, PgMP, and PMI-ACP certifications
– You may be eligible to apply for SEUs under Category C, toward earning or renewing your CSP through Scrum Alliance