Loading Courses

All Courses

Virtual Course Virtual Course
Event Series Event Series: SAFe® for Teams

All are welcome to attend the course, regardless of experience. However, the following prerequisites are highly recommended for those who intend to take the SAFe® Practitioner (SP) 6.0 certification exam: 

– Familiarity with Agile concepts and principles 
– Awareness of Scrum, Kanban, and XP 
– Working knowledge of software and hardware development processes 

Excl VAT and is inclusive of exam.

Duration of course: 3 days 

Certification included: Yes, attendee needs to write the exam.

Course overview:
During this two-day course, you will gain an in-depth understanding of the ART, how it delivers value, and what you can do to effectively perform the role using Scrum, Kanban, and Extreme Programming (XP). You will also learn how to write stories and break down features, plan and execute iterations, and plan together on a cadence within PIs. Finally, you’ll learn about the continuous delivery pipeline and DevOps culture, how to effectively integrate with other teams, and what it takes to continuously improve the train.

Who should attend?
– Team members who apply Lean and Agile at scale
– All members of an Agile Release Train preparing for launch 

What you’ll learn:
– Apply SAFe to scale Lean and Agile development in their enterprise 
– Know their team and its role on the Agile Release Train 
– Know all other teams on the train, their roles, and the dependencies between the teams 
– Plan and execute iterations to demonstrate value 
– Execute PI Planning 
– Integrate and work with other teams on the train 

Topics covered:
– Introducing the Scaled Agile Framework® 
– Building an Agile Team 
– Planning and executing the Iteration 
– Executing the Planning Interval (PI) 

Professional Development Units (PDUs) and Scrum Education Units (SEUs):
– You may be eligible to apply for 15 PDUs toward your continuing education requirements with the Project Management Institute (PMI) for PMP, PgMP, and PMI-ACP certifications
– You may be eligible to apply for SEUs under Category C, toward earning or renewing your CSP through Scrum Alliance